Skip navigation

CFDA Winners

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

[Image by the CFDA]

This is Francisco Costa hugging Eva Mendes. Teach us, Francisco Costa, of your ways.

What are the CFDA Fashion Awards?

They would be the Oscars of Fashion. LOL how about the Players Ball of Fashion? The AVNs of Fashion?

The winners and honorees of the 2008 CFDA Fashion Awards:

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Francisco Costa for Calvin Klein Collection

Menswear Designer of the Year
Tom Ford

Accessory Designer of the Year
Tory Burch

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent Womenswear
Kate & Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent Menswear
Scott Sternberg for Band of Outsiders

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent Accessory Design
Phillip Crangi

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Carolina Herrera

International Award
Dries Van Noten

Eugenia Sheppard Award for Fashion Journalism
Candy Pratts Price

Board of Directors’ Special Tribute
Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: