Skip navigation

Ralph Lauren – Official Outfitter of Wimbledon

With the ultimate battle of rackets right around the corner, Ralph Lauren is out to prove who is paying the bills with their new Wimbledon campaign. They feature a short on Youtube with eerie piano music straight out of an indie French film, with the same old school cinematography as well. The clothing itself is very classic. Loving that dude with the braces, bowtie, and driver’s cap. I’ll give them a pass though for popped-up collar polos because playing tennis is one of the only times when popping your collar is functional and acceptable.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

[Taken from Ralph Lauren]

It’s a shame because you just don’t see people dressing that well on a tennis court anymore.

2 Comments

  1. Grégoire
    Posted June 25, 2008 at 1:28 am | Permalink

    Hello,
    What’s this piano music title ?
    Thank you

  2. casanovaruffin
    Posted June 25, 2008 at 9:07 am | Permalink

    I wish I knew. I’ll look it up, but if I can’t find anything, I guess we’ll never know.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

