Skip navigation

What does everyone think of Seeing Sounds?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

It’s been a little bit over a week now and I think that’s enough to give it a fair assessment. I really like “Spaz,” but I didn’t at first because it sounded like some cheap beat that Zune was using to make themselves look cool. As far as pleasing the fans, I think N.E.R.D. was experimental enough to keep their existing fans and not completely 180 for them to lose respect. A part of me is thinking that the experimental sound is good and another part of me is thinking that some of the songs sound like run-of-the-mill rock songs from a run-of-the-mill rock group, except that N.E.R.D. is not a traditional rock group. They’ll probably get hyped for pushing crazy boundaries. Either way, it’s listenable.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

