Skip navigation

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! I’m sorry, Janelle Monae!!!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I got an e-mail that I was hoping to get all week. But unfortunately, I got the e-mail hours too late! I was gonna pull crazy moves this week to make this happen if I knew about the e-mail earlier. But I refuse to have regrets about something I don’t have control over. Forward motion!

Hello!

Thank you so much for your interest in being an extra for Janelle Monáe’s first shortfilm, Many Moons! You are about to be a part of history!!! We are excited to have you as an extra on set!

Here are your details:

Call Time: Friday June 27th @ 11:30 am Sharp!

Location: Sunset Bronson Studios. Studio 9A
5800 West Sunset Blvd
Hollywood CA 90028

Dress: Upscale/Fashion Forward clothing in the following colors: Black, Silver, Grey, Beige. Please come camera ready with no excess baggage or luggage. No Teeshirts, Polos, Denim, Graphic T’s, Sneakers or ill-fitting clothing.

Prohibited: Personal Cameras and recording devices.

The Chasemasters,
Jovian Zayne & George 2.0

….

Dear Chasemasters,

I am soooooooooooooo sooooorrrryyy. I won’t be able to make it to the video shoot because I’m in Northern California right now. I was totally ready to make the drive down if I had enough time. I’m very sad that I won’t be able to be a part of history. I have a feeling I’m going to miss out on a lot. Please give Janelle Monae my best. And I hope your day goes smoothly as Chasemasters.

All my best,

Cas Ruffin

Considering the colossal presence that is Janelle Monae, I am incredibly honored that I was accepted to be an extra in her minifilm. No one can take that away from me. I just hope somewhere in the stars, the universe is doing something to balance what just happened here. I had the near-perfect outfit!

Please listen to this phenomenal talent and buy her album (I don’t say that a lot!)

http://www.myspace.com/janellemonae

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

