Skip navigation

Murakami In My Dreams

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Damn a long weekend. It makes it extra difficult to get back into work mode. But I have no regrets. This weekend treated me right and I had the chance to reconnect with some people. Here’s advice, anytime you have a weekend, please use it to catch up with someone. The only excuses to stay in for a weekend is if you had just performed some very intense strenuous activity (like a paper or an 80-hour workweek) or your room is a complete mess, rendering it inhabitable. If you have business to take care of, let it wait and put it off to the weekday if it can wait. Other than that, there are no excuses. Please pick up your phone, scroll down the address book, and say wassup to an old friend or someone you have to patch things up with. Who cares if it’s been years since you last spoke! Say hi, ask how the person is doing or what the person is up to, propose to hang out. Because that’s what it’s all about. Yeah there’s your job, there’s school, there’s your responsibilities, but in the end, that’s all it is, things that fade.

Making a connection with a human being: that’s life.

On another note, I had a dream about Murakami Monogramouflage LV handbag. I was always under the impression that its a camouflage handbag with the LV signature all over it, nothing special. But in my dream, I was at a boutique and the handbag was on display on this stand (more like a pedestal) and it didn’t even look like how it looked in any of the pictures I’ve seen or posted. It was a desert camo color and the feel was something magnificent. I remember thinking it was beautiful. Aaaaaahhhhhh the deception of luxury goods, always making you think that it’s something it ain’t.

[Edit: what was I thinking?!?!]

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

One Comment

  1. Posted July 7, 2008 at 9:27 pm | Permalink

    thanks! I agree with what you’re saying entirely. It makes sense that personal bonds are long lasting. great entry, very introspective.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

