Skip navigation

New Mamma Mia Poster is Out

I just noticed that new Mamma Mia poster is out in full swing in preparation for the upcoming movie.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is Amanda Seyfried and her smile has been gracing benches, bus stops, and billboards everywhere I look.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is the old Mamma Mia poster and to me, it was actually the more famous one. That’s why it didn’t feel right when I saw the Amanda Seyfried one. Whereas the latter poster has the feel of a musical on Broadway, the former poster has the feel of a movie adaptation of a musical on Broadway that will not do justice to its musical counterpart. But maybe that’s just me judging too early. The posters look similar but the new one doesn’t have a good enough “twist on a classic” feel that most movie adaptations go for. And the water looks photoshopped.

On another note, I’m happy about Amanda Seyfried landing roles, just when I thought she would forever be branded as “the dumb one” on Mean Girls or for you film buffs, the “slutty one” in Alpha Dog.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

