Skip navigation

I don’t know about Shorts with a Sport Jacket

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

[Photos by The Sartorialist]

I remember wearing a short suit…when I was 3-years old. My mom used to pimp me in Osh Kosh back in those days. For some reason, I’m not really sold on the idea that the shorts with sports coat combination is the “mark of a man.” It reminds me of a mullet, both party and business. Even though the sports coat is supposed to be casual, the level of casualness of a sports coat and the casualness of shorts are not in the same league. Maybe it will grow on me.

2 Comments

  1. Posted July 18, 2008 at 4:35 pm | Permalink

    Love the analogy hahha. i feel you though
    xo,
    S.

  2. Posted July 19, 2008 at 10:26 am | Permalink

    they have been doing it in bermuda for yrs. and bermudians are awesome.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

