Skip navigation

Swanky or Janky? USB Cufflinks

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

[Seen at TheDailyDiary]

I know we toot our horn about fashion having to be functional. But I think dressing for the sole purpose of function has its limitations. Enter USB cufflinks. While I appreciate that this fashion piece is encouraging men to wear french cuff dress shirts, it seems very constrictive in that you can only use it when wearing french cuff dress shirts. A USB necklace or keychain seems a lot more practical. Aesthetically speaking, I guess it’s good enough.

With all of the available USB drives and accessories, needed information and files are becoming more and more portable. As if not convenient enough, USB drives have even become a fashion accessory. While the ladies will probably go for the necklaces, these USB cuff links are up for the taking for all of you swanky men. Brought to you by German designers Tonia Welter and Julia Reymann, the USB cuff links offer 2GB of storage.

[From TheDailyDiary]

What do ya’ll think? Swanky or janky?

One Comment

  1. Posted July 26, 2008 at 12:36 pm | Permalink

    When I saw this, my first reaction was “OOOOOHH SHIT! That’s just what I need! Imma cop me a pair of those cuffs RIGHT NOW!!!” But after reading the post, I thought back to my closet and realized that I only have one french cuff shirt, which I only where on occassions where a computer would be neither accessible nor necessary. Hahaha… Thanks for showing me the light Casanova…


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

