Skip navigation

Fun-Filled

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

It feels like its been years, but now I’m winding down from a lazy Sunday and it feels good to really post.

As far as my Friday went, I hit up the Acrimony shop in SF for the premiere event of April 77’s fall 2008 collection, featuring a performance by The Red Hearts (I’ve never heard of them before.) They were giving out free CranApple Juice (crunk). The clothes were pretty much out of my price range, and I’m not the type to check out clothes I can’t afford. $200 pair of jeans? Bah!

More excitingly, I met Lulu, Lindarrr, and MaleUgly a.k.a. Homme, the masterminds of Chictopia and Everybody is Ugly. When asking if they were from Chictopia, I was immediately corrected with a stern tone that it is pronounced “Sheek-topia” and not “Chicktopia.” I apologized with the quickness and later found out that there’s actually a celebrity nudie-site called Chicktopia and that’s why pronunciation is important when saying “Sheek-topia.” I then had the chance to see Lulu do her famous patented poses, seen by many on her website. In other words, I got to see “the magic.” Lulu, Lindarrr, and Homme were definitely friendly folk and it was a fun night.

Saturday and Sunday were preoccupied with a kite festival, a party, and a photoshoot. You’ll all get to see the evidence of these events soon.

Feels great to post.

4 Comments

  1. Posted July 28, 2008 at 2:50 am | Permalink

    tattoo away…blogroll, no blogroll, Imelda cares not. You’ve been inducted into the Order and like the Born Again Christians, there’s no out clause!

  2. Posted July 28, 2008 at 7:04 am | Permalink

    Awesome! I want to meet the peeps behind Chictopia (I had to correct a friend on that pronounciation as well, b/c they thought it was only for girls!).
    Oh and my laptop doodle took under an hours, maybe 45 minutes? I usually draw it faster, but since ever line was permanent I went a bit slow.

  3. Posted July 28, 2008 at 10:47 am | Permalink

    Oh wow that’s amazing!! Annnnnnd I used to love The Weekenders!!!!! Do they do a dvd boxset or something?

  4. Posted July 28, 2008 at 7:30 pm | Permalink

    Was a pleasure!!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

