Skip navigation

PSYCHOTHERAPY | An Outdated Closet = Depression

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I’m in a weird space right now. I wouldn’t say it’s depression, but there are certain things that are messing with my mood.

  • The Weather

The weather in the Bay Area is probably not different than it usually is in the summer. Is it too much to ask for a sunny day? I’m not even into suntanning or anything. I just want to look out the window and not feel like we’re being teased by whoever’s controlling the weather up there.

  • I moved into a new place last Saturday.

It’s the second time I’ve moved in a month. So in the past month, I’ve packed up my things from an old place to a new place, and then did it again! I like my new room, even though it’s a bit farther away from where I work. I woke up Sunday morning, surprised at how big my room was. But moving so much has got me emotionally spent. I’m glad I get to experience some stability for once. Oh except, this new place HAS NO INTERNET. I had to purchase internet and I’ve been posting from work since then. And no mirror.

  • Too much going on at once

I feel like I’ve met a parade of people in the past month. Too many events. I’m actually going to a Google/Hypen Magazine networking event tonight. We’ve also been working to death on the website. Moving. Going home this weekend for a dentist appointment. It’s overwhelming and I just want a handle on things, whatever that means.

  • Lastly, my outdated closet

Haha. It’s really not outdated because I aim for timeless. But I don’t recall the last time I bought a boatload of clothes. The vintage stores don’t have what I’m looking for anymore. And all the clothes I want carries a hefty price tag. Not that I’m solely into expensive. But if you want quality and something that fits, it tends to cost more. I definitely need a new suit. The only one I was proud to wear costs a G.

So all-in-all, not depressed. But I’m going through some blues and I’m sure something out there is working to make sense of it all for me. Thanks for lettin’ me vent ya’ll.

One Comment

  1. Posted August 6, 2008 at 11:00 am | Permalink

    I’m right there with ya, sweetie. Moving is so stressful. I moved 3 times in the past 6 months and it really takes its toll; just make some time for yourself and spoil yourself rotten for a bit, k??

    xoxox,
    CC


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

