Skip navigation

Some Redemption

Photobucket

Next week, I’ll have the chance to fix an egregious error that occurred in my life not so long ago. One of my favorite performers and possibly the best dressed female entertainers of our time, Janelle Monae, will be showing off her dance chops and her beautiful voice at Bimbo’s 365 in San Francisco. Also on the line-up is Raphael Saadiq who has a new album coming out soon. I know for a fact that I had a couple songs off of Instant Vintage burned onto a couple CDs for a ride back home.

Photobucket


As some of you know, I was casted to be in Janelle Monae’s mini-movie for her single, Many Moons. I couldn’t make it and I was left heartbroken. However, I did feel that this situation would fix itself. It was only right. The stars can’t give you crappy cards forever! And now’s my chance. The ticket has been purchased. Until I’m sitting at that club watching Ms. Monae sing every song off of her Metropolis EP, then the universe remains unbalanced.

Let the retribution begin.

Metropolis comes out today! Go out and buy it. ITunes, Target, Wherever!

One Comment

  1. Posted August 13, 2008 at 7:06 am | Permalink

    Do you live in Cali aswell?


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

