Skip navigation

Hi world, I’m back.

Perhaps you haven’t noticed, but I haven’t posted in almost three weeks. I’m sorry, but I have good reason: I’ve been busy looking for employment, and come Monday, I will be joining the ranks of Corporate America! Every fashion blogger’s dream! Look how excited I am!

Splash Mountain, Disneyland.

Haha. But really, I am excited. Employment means a more fulfilling life doing things I like to do (seriously), a steady paycheck, and benefits, not the least of which include corporate training and temporary relocation to Orange County, CA and Hartford County, CT for the next few months!

Time for a new outlook on fashion. Time to take in different scenes from different points of views. Time to see my style and the real world’s response. Expect to read more about these exciting adventures!

But today, I begin my first challenge: Business Casual. I have always considered BC an abomination to style, a travesty perpetuated by Silicon Valley nerds who, although probably make much more money than I do, are too lazy to care about how they present themselves. After looking it up, I learned it was originally invented to save on air conditioning during the energy crisis of the 1970s. Silly me. But due to years of narrow thinking, and because I don’t want to screw it up, I have no idea what to wear to the office on Monday.

Will I get over myself and come correct? Only time will tell. Keep reading, you classy people.

One Comment

  1. Posted August 19, 2008 at 5:33 am | Permalink

    That’s what I would look like joining Corporate America too!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

