Skip navigation

“Spaceballs” H&M x Comme des Garcons and Viktor Denim Republic x Cecile Van Straten

If anyone’s been following any other “fashion” websites besides this one, then you have probably seen this ten times over. But H&M somehow talked Comme Des Garcons into designing some pieces for the fashion flea market. I guess it didn’t hurt that H&M Japan was going to open soon, and this is somewhat an appeal to the local market.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I could see why this would be exciting. But this isn’t necessarily why I’m excited.

Photobucket

This is why I’m excited.

Photobucket

Apparently designer Rei Kawakubo and CVS are copying each other or taking plays from the same playbook. Either way, great minds think alike and I’m REALLY EXCITED.

If anyone is wondering if I’m going to cop these from H&M, then the answer is yes. I am. No matter how much I knock H&M for tricking droves of people into thinking that they can just wear their pieces without any forethought and think that it is stylish, this latest collaboration signals an honest attempt at encouraging good style. I don’t care if anyone else gets it. I’m in the streets © Fonzworth Bentley. It is not their fault for wanting to provide affordable clothing. And I suppose our culture is better dressed than it has been years past, even if it has involved the watering down of individual taste. I can see it happening at Zara as well. At least everyone’s looking good.

Cheers to good fashion!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

