Skip navigation

Bootsy Collins

Photobucket

Any time I think of a boot, I always recall this military outfit that Johnny Depp wore.

As fall approaches, everyone is starting to make a shift to their fall wardrobes. Lately, there’s been a huge emphasis on boots. How do I know this? Because lately I’ve been wanting a pair. Usually, my spending habits are fairly prudent. I always consider price because I’m not necessarily sleeping on a bed of money. I also consider it for any of the readers who might find themselves in a similar situation. So when I found myself constantly checking back for these Timberlands, I knew it was a result of a very clever marketing scheme. And they’re on sale as well, so the deal has been made much sweeter. However, I had to snap out of it because I don’t like my pockets to be affected as the result of brainwashing. But if there was any boot that I would go to first, it would be Timberland and that’s because of the name. While in California where there is not an immediate need for boots, for some reason, most Californians would tell you they choose Timbs if they had to choose a work boot. The occasion for boots does not come often enough in these parts, so there is not a lot of other options that we know about.

Just to let you know where our brand loyalties lie.

Photobucket

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

