Skip navigation

What I Did on My Summer Vacation by Maggie Lee, Vice Magazine

Photobucket

I basically spent an hour scanning these pictures off of Vice Magazine that we scored at the Tobi party because they were my favorite out of the whole issue. They really spoke to what an actual summer vacation as a kid is like. It’s not about going to the beach everyday or taking a trip to Europe with your parents. I didn’t live near enough to a beach to want to go even once in a while and my parents had work. That’s what non-rich parents do. They work. A proper summer vacation is being at home bored as fook with too much time on your hands, as posited by Maggie Lee’s photos.

And then I checked Maggie Lee’s blog and she already had scans up! And with her own commentary! An hour of work wasted! Oh well. It’s interesting to see her stories behind the photos. She’s got quite the imagination.

………………………………….

What I Did on My Summer Vacation as told by Maggie Lee

one time my best friend kristin and i got all my math homework (i use to go to an after school math program called kumon) and burned it in the fireplace and watched it burn. then our eyes started to tear up and the room filled with smoke because we didnt open the shoot.

Photobucket

milf

Photobucket

i came home from school and my mom arranged these tiny glass animals in a circle all looking at each other in zodiac order

Photobucket

Photobucket

zip popping station, jk.

Photobucket

my dad is a magician and my mom was an acrobat, blah blah. they owned an acrobatic circus and this house was built and bought with magic money

Photobucket

wacky packs, garbage pail, MAD, pac man, sticker collection! what is your name? i probably have two versions of it.

Photobucket

this is a pillow thats in the living room. the other side is a baby picture of me, my mom always flips it to this side (with my sister) because she loves her more.

Photobucket

Photobucket

this use to be my room. this is where i snuck out of the house one night and my mom thought i was kidnapped and called the cops, but really i went bowling down the shore and to a diner 2 hours away from home with my friend who i had a crush on but not really.

…………………………………..

I think we all know about Kumon too well.

3 Comments

  1. Posted September 23, 2008 at 5:26 pm | Permalink

    awesome post.

  2. Posted September 24, 2008 at 3:42 pm | Permalink

    These pictures are amazing!! I want to spend the day with Maggie Lee now, I totally collected Pokemon cards when I was younger! Haha. And the Pizza Hut pasta was pretty good to me. I am not a creamy pasta person, nor do I like really heavy fatty stuff like that, so maybe just not eating that kinda stuff for so long made it taste so good to me! And I hope I’m replying to the same person cuz I think there’s like three people that write here!! 🙂

  3. maggie lee
    Posted September 24, 2008 at 6:45 pm | Permalink

    coooool beans post! glad you like it.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

